deutsch
home
Projects
Exhibitions
Texts
Videos
Contakt

 

 

our partner:

Fraunhofer-Institut für Photonische Mikrosysteme
Maria-Reiche-Str. 2
01109 Dresden

http://www.ipms.fraunhofer.de

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Electronic Mirror

The interactive installation Electronic Mirror was realized in co-operation with the business segments Micro Scanner Devices and Sensor & Actuator Systems. The core of the artwork is the Laser Projection Module developed by Fraunhofer IPMS. This "Mini Video Projector in the size of a matchbox" works on the basis of laser as source of light and micro scanner scanning mirrors.

The projector is connected with a camera that centres on the viewer. The image of the person is projected on an opposite screen. A mirror image, the symbol of human self perception and self cognition is generated with the help of electronic instruments.

The screen slides inear on the axis of the projection. The movement is navigated by a ultrasonic detector and reacts to the movements of the viewer. The images is constantly sharp since it is generated by the Laser Projection Module without optical lenses. The distance between the Module and the screen doesn´t affect sharpness.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lifetime

The Project was realized in co-operation with the business segment Lifetronics of Fraunhofer IPMS. It applies innovative and new developed solutions in the field of mobile cardiovascular monitoring.

On suggestion of REINIGUNGSGESELLSCHAFT the mobile ECG-Electronic was worn by selected people from different professional groups in their all day life for 24 hours. In the process the three channel long term ECG was registered and the haert rate was derived.

In a series of resulting image tables the recorded data is depicted on a time axis. In combination appear photographs made by the participants themselves. Those images show the perspective of the people on their own environment. In addition to their protocolic notices on the daily routine appear significant statements made in retrospective interviews about their work- and lifestyle.

The result brings up a comparability of the different daily routines of various professional groups. (shop assistant, manager, long term unemployed, clerk, permanent employee) It visualises the risks and stress factors of varied occupations and social milieus.

back

Electronic Mirror, REINIGUNGSGESELLSCHAFT and Fraunhofer IPMS, 2007, laser projector and slinding projection screen, 170 x 40 x 60 cm
 
Lifetime, REINIGUNGSGESELLSCHAFT and Fraunhofer IPMS, 2007, six plates, potographs, 150 x 100cm
 
Lifetime, REINIGUNGSGESELLSCHAFT and Fraunhofer IPMS, 2007, Detail with haert rate, image sequence and protocol

English
home
Projekte
Ausstellungen
Texte
Videos
Kataloge/Editionen
Kontakt

 

 

unser Partner:

Fraunhofer-Institut für Photonische Mikrosysteme
Maria-Reiche-Str. 2
01109 Dresden

http://www.ipms.fraunhofer.de

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Elektronischer Spiegel

Die interaktive Installation Elektronischer Spiegel wurde in Zusammenarbeit mit den Geschäftsfeldern Micro Scanner Devices und Sensor & Actuator Systems realisiert. Deren Kernstück ist das am Fraunhofer IPMS entwickelte Laser Projektionsmodul. Die Entwicklung dieses "Minibeamers im Streicholzschachtelformat" wurde möglich durch den Einsatz von Lasern als Lichtquellen und Mikroscannerspiegel zur Lichtablenkung.

Das Projektionsmodul ist mit einer Kamera verbunden, welche sich auf den Betrachter richtet. Dessen Abbild wird unmittelbar auf eine gegenüberliegende Fläche projiziert. Mit elektronischen Mitteln entsteht ein Spiegelbild, das Zeichen menschlicher Selbstwahrnehmung und -erkenntnis.

Die Projektionsfläche ist linear auf der Projektionsachse verschiebbar. Sie wird über einen Ultraschallsensor von den Bewegungen des Betrachters gesteuert. Da die Bilderzeugung durch das Laser-Projektionsmodul ohne optische Linsen auskommt, entsteht ein gleich bleibend scharfes Bild, unabhängig vom Projektionsabstand.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lebenszeit

Das Projekt Lebenszeit wurde in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Forschungsbereich Lifetronics realisiert. Dabei kamen innovative und neu entwickelte Lösungen aus dem Bereich des mobilen Herz-Kreislauf Monitorings zum Einsatz.

Auf Vorschlag der REINIGUNGSGESELLSCHAFT wurde die mobile EKG-Elektronik von ausgewählten Personen aus verschiednen Berufsgruppen im Alltag 24 Stunden lang getragen. Dabei wurde das Langzeit EKG aufgezeichnet und die Herzrate abgeleitet.

Die erfassten EKG Daten werden auf einer Zeitachse stichprobenartig dargestellt. In Kombination dazu erscheinen Fotografien, welche von den Teilnehmern selbst erstellt wurden. Die Bilder geben die eigene Perspektive dieser Personen auf ihr jeweiliges Umfeld wieder. Ergänzend zu protokollarischen Angaben zum Tagesablauf erscheinen auszugsweise markante Äußerungen der Teilnehmer aus retrospektiven Interviews über ihre Arbeits- und Lebenswelt.


Im Ergebnis entsteht eine Vergleichbarkeit der unterschiedlichen Tagesabläufe verschiedener Berufsgruppen. (Verkäuferin, Manager, Langzeitarbeitsloser, Beamter, Technische Angestellte) Risiko- und Stressfaktoren unterschiedlicher Tätigkeiten und sozialer Milieus werden sichtbar.

zurück

Elektronischer Spiegel, REINIGUNGSGESELLSCHAFT und Fraunhofer IPMS, 2007, Laserprojektionsmodul, bewegliche Projektionsfläche, 170 x 40 x 60 cm
 
Lebenszeit, REINIGUNGSGESELLSCHAFT und Fraunhofer IPMS, 2007, sechs Bildtafeln, Fotografien gerahmt, 150 x 100cm
 
Lebenszeit, REINIGUNGSGESELLSCHAFT und Fraunhofer IPMS, 2007, Detail mit Herzrate, Bildsequenz und Protokollebene